Young Entrepreneur

The Great British Entrepreneur Awards 2017 Shortlist – The Finalists For The ‘Young Entrepreneur of the Year’ Category

The Great British Entrepreneur awards has announced its shortlisted nominees competing to be this year’s ‘Young Entrepreneur of the Year’.

Now in its fifth year, the NatWest backed awards programme celebrates hard-working innovative entrepreneurs in Britain and their impact on the UK economy.

This year’s awards includes 11 categories, including Family Business of the year, Business Champion of 2017, Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the year and Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the year.

Meet the 40 young business owners, under-30, competing to be this year’s ‘Young Entrepreneur of the Year’:


Ed Hollands – Driven Media;

Georgie Bullen -Team Insight;

Laura Bailey – The Wedding Room;

Matt Lovett – WOW Media UK Ltd;

Mike Bandar – Turn Partners;

Phillip Daneshyar – Thirsti Ltd;

Stacey Barsby and Kerry Barsby – ClubsComplete Ltd;

Tani Dulay – Woodbourne Group.


Benjamin Owen – Fast Way to Fitness;

Daniel Shepherd – CanDo Laundry Service;

Jenny Evans – Jenny Evans Designs;

Maciek Kacpryzk and Karina Sudenyte – Wonky Drinks Ltd;

Marc Brown – Sporting Hares;

Molly Nelson, Phoebe Nelson and Joe Fellows – Wellity;

Richard Bring – Wales Interactive;

Sarah McHarg – Massages For Pirates.


Eddie Robb – Make it Social;

Emma McDonald – Stems;

John Moore – 5th Avenue Dental;

Kieran Aitken – Orbit Enterprise Education;

Melanie Blane – White Rabbit Skincare;

Ross Penman – I-Kick Martial Arts;

Victoria Hamilton – Recoil Knee Pads;

Zac Burinski – Flava Shaka.


Andy Evans – Threadster Group;

Antony Woodcock – Gig;

James Cox – SIMBA Sleep;

Joseph Valente – ImpraGas;

Matthew Milnes and Michael Hubbar – LeadStream UK;

Richard Evans – The Profs;

Thomas Delgado – We Buy Cars today;

Zack Nathan – Ape Snacks Ltd.


Jack Foster – Crosby Coffee;

Jacob Knowles and Anthony Taylor – Empire Group;

Jordan Ryan Madly, Michael Lawes and Mike Lambert – BizzleIt;

Jyoti Matoo – Voir Fashion Ltd;

Louis-James Davis – VST Enterprise;

Luke Massie – Vibe Tickets;

Steven Bartlett and Dominic McGregor – Social Chain;

Tom Beahon and Phil Beahon – Castore.